skip to Main Content
Whakapau kaha – to be better than before.

Every three years ‘caregivers’, ie: parents or guardians of children attending the school, elect five representatives.  Additional to these five elected members who make up the Board of Trustees, are the Principal, an elected Staff Representative and up to four other co-opted members who may be appointed by the Board of Trustees for set periods of time. The current BOT was elected in June 2019, and one trustee was co-opted in October 2019.

Full Board meetings are held monthly and are open for attendance. Sub-committee meetings are held at regular intervals. BOT meeting dates are found in the school calendar.

The Board endeavours to consult with the school community as much as practicable on various issues and this consultation is via the Community Relations Committee and the PTA with information being passed on to caregivers either through individual correspondence, the fortnightly newsletter or special school notices/forums/meetings.

All enquiries and correspondence for discussion at a meeting should be addressed to The Board Chair, 193 Green Lane West, Greenlane, and sent to the BOT Secretary by email:  Alternatively dropped off in an envelope addressed to the BOT Chair, at the school office.

The current Board of Trustees are:

Nick Mackeson-Smith

Board Chair
Sub-Committees: Personnel Committee, Student Discipline
read more

Sarah Sutcliffe

Board Treasurer
Sub-Committees: Finance and Property, Family and Friends, Centenary/Reunion
read more

Andrew Bason

Deputy Chair - Board Trustee
Sub-Committees: Policy
read more

Sanjeev Deva

Board Trustee
Sub-Committees: Health & Safety
read more

Kirstin Fleming

Board Trustee
Sub-Committees: Personnel, Community, Centenary/Reunion
read more

Anne Patel

Room 6 - Year 5/6
read more

Janine Irvine

read more
Back To Top