skip to Main Content
Whakapau kaha – to be better than before.
  • BOT

Each year the Board of Trustees is required to review the school’s Charter. The Charter is the key guiding document for the Board which sets out our mission statement, strategic aims and objectives, and directions and targets for the school over 3-5 years. We have recently engaged at the community level, and thank those who took part. This feedback has been included in this review.  However, we feel that as the participation was quite low, it does not represent the greater voice of our community.

Our Charter demonstrates how we are meeting our obligations to the Ministry of Education but at a more relevant level, sets out priorities for our school.  An annual review is carried out to ensure our priorities for our students and resources are still relevant. This is then translated into an Annual Plan which is managed by the Principal.

Below is a section of our current Charter. It shows how we have organized our priorities into three strategic areas – Teaching Practice, Student Learning, and Whānau. Each of these has a goal that we have reviewed each year based on what you, our community, have told us. So, for this review we have included a question in each of these sections for you to consider.

Please note that while these goals are overarching and have no specific measures attached to them, they are translated into more specific measures at the management level. So please feel free to describe what ‘this looks like to you’ so we can build goals that meet your needs.

Please take the time to consider these questions. This is your school and we value your feedback so we can make the right decisions for you and your child.

Please provide your comments by Friday 17 November.

Nga mihi nui

Cornwall Park District School Board of Trustees

Chair: Lee-Ann Lucas  llucas@cpds.school.nz
Treasurer: Sarah Sutcliffe ssutcliffe@cpds.school.nz
Jamie Galloway   jgalloway@cpds.school.nz
Michael O’Brien mobrien@cpds.school.nz
Nicki Taylor   ntaylor@cpds.school.nz
Lou Dennis  ldennis@cpds.school.nz
Gowan Duff   gduff@cpds.school.nz
Chris Porteous  cporteous@cpds.school.nz
Janine Irvine principal@cpds.school.nz


Cornwall Park 小学 - 宪章年度回顾

每年董事会都要审查学校的章程。宪章是董事会重要的指导文件。其中列出了我们的使命,战略目标,还有三至五年内的目标和方向。我们最近和社区居民建立了良好的沟通管道,也非常感谢所有参与社区会议的居民。所有的意见和反馈都在这个评论里面。但是我们觉得参与的人数偏低,并無法代表整个社区的心声。

我们的宪章不旦明显表示出我们如何履行对教育部的义务,更在相关方面定下优先处理事项。每年进行一次审查以确保优先处理事项仍然和我们的学生和资源相关。然后将它变成年度计划,交由校长管理。

以下是我们目前宪章的一部分。它显示我们如何将优先事项分成三个战略目标-教学练习,学生学习和社区大家庭。我们每年都会根据您和社区提供给我们的信息来审查这个目标是否达成。所以关于这个评论,在每个部分我们都有一个问题来请教您。

虽然这些目标是总体目标,并没有具体的措施,但是在管理层里面会被转化为更具体的措施。所以请您自由回答问题,表达您的想法。这样我们就可以制定目标去达成您想要的结果。

请您花点时间考虑一下这些问题。这是您的学校,我们非常重视您的意见和反馈,以便我们为您和您的孩子做出正确的决定。

请在11月17日,星期五之前提出您的意见。

温馨的问候

Cornwall Park 小学董事会

董事会会长: Lee-Ann Lucas

Sarah Sutcliffe, Jamie Galloway, Michael O’Brien, Nicki Taylor, Lou Dennis, Gowan Duff, Chris Porteous and Janine Irvine


""
1
Previous
Next
FormCraft - WordPress form builder
Back To Top